Yes, we’re having a “Going Away Party” for my Kidney!

Does that make us crazy?  I think it makes us fun! And maybe a little crazy in there as well. I’m entirely ok with crazy because it’s way better than boring!

My friend offered to bring 2 kidney cakes.  Just for clarification, we are talking about a cake shaped like a kidney, NOT a cake made of kidney beans. Yuck.  Much as I love beans, that is not my idea of a cake!

We’ve invited Katherine and her family to join us so we can even call this a “Going Away/Homecoming Party”.  We plan to have some kidney trivia and perhaps play some unusual themed games.  Finish with the prayer team and our closest family and friends laying hands on us and praying for favor during the surgery and recovery.  Sounds like the perfect blend of fun and faith if you ask me.

Countdown to surgery = 4 days.

 

One thought on “Yes, we’re having a “Going Away Party” for my Kidney!

Leave a Reply

